Achaean Raves

Comments

• Kross said:
    Valaria said:
    Rangor said:
    Ast said:
    - 2015/01/30 14:15:41 - Savira has bled out, slain by the might of Acolyte Ast, Herald of Iniquity.
    - 2015/01/30 14:15:51 - Rangor has bled out, slain by the might of Acolyte Ast, Herald of Iniquity.
    - 2015/01/30 14:16:09 - Rangor has bled out, slain by the might of Acolyte Ast, Herald of Iniquity.
    - 2015/01/30 14:16:23 - Rangor has bled out, slain by the might of Acolyte Ast, Herald of Iniquity.

D: I'm a KSing noob, I'm sorry @Xer! I'll use the exp to become you when I grow up! 
    if gmcp.room.info.players == "ast" then
     send("pt changed target to ast")
    expandAlias("t ast")
    end
    forgive me for dissecting your cute little script - gmcp.room.info.players is a type of a table and is not a string. just a clusterfoo of strings in a table. :p
    if gmcp.Room.AddPlayer.name = "Ast" then
      send("pt changed target to ast")
      expandAlias("t ast")
    end

Edit: Only problem with this way, is that I'm pretty sure gmcp stores the last entry as AddPlayer, and keeps it as long as no one else enters. So, it probably wouldn't catch Ast in a group, let alone if it did, you'd be executing that on every prompt until someone else walked in.

Also, I think Rangor was being silly.
    The most recent one probably does stay in the table, but I'd expect the event itself to only fire when it changes, so if you just registered it on that event, you'd probably be ok. The real problem (aside from your "=" instead of "=="), is that it wouldn't reset your target when Ast was no longer in the room. And, of course, you won't get any such information if they evade in/out. The simpler solution would probably be to just send all of your attacks twice, once with Ast as the target and then again with your regular target as a fallback.
  • That experience bonus was lots of fun!