The Bal'met event

Comments

• And cynics. Don't forget the cynics.
  • edited November 2012
    Tvistor said:
    I like how Babel was all 'I-it's not like I wanted you to have this s-sword, Pentharian-oniichan! Phaestus only made me do so. B-but it's not like I'm doing this because we're brothers or anything. I-iiiiidiot!' and Shallam was like 'WE ARE KEEPING IT.'

Sounds like a tsundere move to me. >=(

• This event has its ups and downs. I don't like a lot of it but it is a change of pace to have actually SOMETHING happen in Achaea for once after I started playing in '05. I have to admit. I'm stuck to the event and this thread like glue. I'm eager and nervous to see how an event that started four RL years ago or so is finally happening. Keep up the good work. I may be a Mithraea fangirl, but Pentharian really did give me some smiles and laughs in this event so thanks!

• Who is this Joshua fellow and how is he dictating which Gods die with his words?
  • Joshua is Bal'met's name. Like Phoebus Mithraea.

• edited November 2012
    Tvistor said:
    I like how Babel was all 'Take my sword, brolius maximus!' and Shallam was like 'WE ARE KEEPING IT.'

Sounds like a jerk move to me. >=(

Sword was stolen from Shallam, and reasonably recently too...
  • Pssh. Dunamis gave that sword to us fair and square. Babel just re-gifted it cause it was subpar. SUBPAR.

Give us our sword back plz? It was all we had to remember Marvi by. :(
    My free mudlet scripts can be had HERE.
  • edited November 2012
    Trey said:

<Quote stuff>

I raise you with:

Matt / Aetous:  
    Impaled on the claws of Sycaerunax, Lady Sol perishes, the immortal fires of the Sun forever 
    extinguished.
    Karin: o...
    Karin: wait
    Karin: wait
    Karin: sdafjasl;fsjakl
    Karin: OH MY GOD

Conjuring images of beasts more fearsome than any of the daemons They face, Babel obscures the 
    escape route, and slips away.
    Karin: :O
    Karin: OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO