Talismans

Comments

• Ur vamp drop rates are a bit low. We'll look into that some. The main concern with those is they do reset pretty quickly, so make for a fairly farmable easy source of pieces if we boost the rate up too high. That's an issue we've seen with a couple of the other fast resetting honours mobs already, so there might be some tweaks with a few of them.
  • So, I'm completely new to this system, and then when I found my first pieces I couldn't figure out how to check what talisman they belonged to. The set says dragon, but 'talisman info dragon' gives an error message. There really is nothing suggesting that 'talisman info bluedragon' has the information I wanted other than my piece being called bluedragonbone.

So! Please list the talisman name somewhere when looking at the talisman pieces.

Thank you!
  • I'll move my concerns back over here for more relevancy/less derailing. 

One topic that has been raised in the past is giving dragons a tradeskill that would allow them to generate equivalent amounts of money while pulling them away from bashing. What the talismans have essentially done is tacked on a zero cost tradeskill onto bashing. Dragons can continue bashing as per normal, generating the income they've always generated, while simultaneously obtaining desired (and thus valuable) items that can be sold. Non dragons can't keep up with the speed that dragons can bash at, so when a area becomes desirable for dragons to bash, they will always have their run of the place. Meaning that even if talismans are introduced at lower level areas, if dragons can farm the talismans and sell them to non dragons, dragons will still take over the area.