Professions

Comments

• HataruHataru Midwest USA
    Caelan said:
    Nicola said:
    In terms of training and expertise I was a farm manager and a racehorse breeder. Now I'm full time Co-Producer of Achaea!
    Nice. Grew up working on my uncle's dairy farm.  Then they had to sell and move to Amsterdam, NY which is 3hrs away.  Miss it constantly.
    Those poor people.
    (Mhaldor's Next Top Model): Melodie says, "Get rekt scrubbbbb."
    (Mhaldor's Next Top Model): You say, "Scrubbbssss."
    (Mhaldor's Next Top Model): Trey says, "Austere was hangin' out the passenger side of his best friend's ride, apparently."
  • Daeir said:
    developer/community management

What community? :trollface:
  • Hataru said:
    Caelan said:
    Nicola said:
    In terms of training and expertise I was a farm manager and a racehorse breeder. Now I'm full time Co-Producer of Achaea!
    Nice. Grew up working on my uncle's dairy farm.  Then they had to sell and move to Amsterdam, NY which is 3hrs away.  Miss it constantly.
    Those poor people.
    Exhausted, but assume you mean my uncle?  They don't mind it.  The land up there was half as expensive in CT and they were able to buy 4 farms all right next to each other / connected with more land than they had down here.  They're now the #2 dairy producer in NY state.  If you eat Cabot cheese in NY state, it probably comes from their farm.

Cabot cheese is the only appropriate cheese to eat with your cider donuts.
    (Mhaldor's Next Top Model): Trey says, "Austere was hangin' out the passenger side of his best friend's ride, apparently."
    OH GURL. YES YOU DO.

So up north during apple season (early-mid fall) you get apple cider donuts (cider donuts) and they are best eaten sliced up with a little bit of white, sharp cheddar cheese (PREFERABLY CABOT TBQH).
  • @Hataru - do you put cheese on apple pie and are you American? THIS IS IMPORTANT.
  • MelodieMelodie Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    Cheese on apple pie...