Welcome to the Achaea Forums! Please be sure to read the Forum Rules.

Let's see your GUI!

123468

Comments

  • ZulahZulah Member Posts: 763 @ - Epic Achaean
    edited February 2015
    Kenway said:

    This is what I've got so far after just a little tinkering with @Zulah's framework. Way more pleasant experience building off of something than trying to do it all from scratch. Still trying to get the room info at the top to update correctly and want to put in time/date and an XP bar but aside from those I think it's nearing completion (sans some artsy bullshit I'm sure I'll throw in.)
    I like how it's looking on those small screens! I like how you rounded the edges and added slight borders too. Very clean looking. You should try making the background color black with that layout. I think you'd like the effect from your borders
    Kenway
  • RohaiRohai Member Posts: 451 ✭✭✭✭✭ - Grand Achaean
    edited February 2015
    @Cynlael - I'm diggin the name and house(rank) you've got up there, haha.
  • KenwayKenway San FranciscoMember Posts: 1,130 @@ - Legendary Achaean

    Just found this little guy on a thumb drive I thought I'd lost, along with my original concept for my UI. Definitely using the Vitruvian Skeleton in my new UI and I kinda like the tabbed character info thing.



    - Limb Counter - Fracture Relapsing -
    "Honestly, I just love that it counts limbs." - Mizik Corten
  • AhmetAhmet Wherever I wanna beMember Posts: 3,370 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    edited February 2015
    Why is everyone's UI better than mine T.T


    Huh. Neat.
  • VadimusesVadimuses Member Posts: 1,104 @ - Epic Achaean
    What the hell man
    MeradorAkaya
  • VadimusesVadimuses Member Posts: 1,104 @ - Epic Achaean
    Upgrade to latest delta.
    JonathinExelethril
  • ComitisComitis Member Posts: 92 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    How do you guys get all the chat to a seperate window in mudlet?
  • RohaiRohai Member Posts: 451 ✭✭✭✭✭ - Grand Achaean
    @Comitis - http://forums.mudlet.org/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3163#p15149 is what I use, with https://www.dropbox.com/s/76lkj7kvj6b6s29/GMCPChat.xml?dl=0 (eliminates the need to create triggers for each line of comms).

    Comitis
  • ComitisComitis Member Posts: 92 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    edited March 2015
    @Rohai ;ok, I downloaded and installed the package from the first link. How do I get the chat to go into that tab once I do Fixchat?

  • RohaiRohai Member Posts: 451 ✭✭✭✭✭ - Grand Achaean
    If I recall correctly, GMCPChat.xml does that all for you once it's in, but you might have to qq and restart Mudlet for it to take effect.
  • GamdenGamden Member Posts: 225 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    Zulah said:
    Klendathu said:







    I know it looks cramped, but it's to fit on my 7" tablet (1200x800 screen size). Lots of touch-screen goodness, including all of the red / green cells (they change colour depending on whether enabled or not), the harmonics tracker on the right is animated (link in sig for those who want it). The limb counter is currently borked, it's left over from when I was monk and needs re-coding when I eventually work out the formula. The stats box is based on GMCP, so I can compare to the svo prompt to check for recklessness, etc. The elixir / salve box has three buttons underneath so it can be switched to view venoms or opponent affs (based on a heavily modded version of @Austere's rather splended aff tracker). The box above where the (clickable) exits are listed shows characters in the room, very useful in a raid, especially as they can be targeted with a simple click.
    I really liked your harmonics tracker. I tweaked it for blademaster fists and impaleslash




    Zulah 

    How many crowns for that blademaster system? I NEED IT!!


  • GamdenGamden Member Posts: 225 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    "I know it looks cramped, but it's to fit on my 7" tablet (1200x800 screen size)."

    WAIT...Mudlet works on a tablet?? :open_mouth: 

  • PenwizePenwize Member Posts: 1,479 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Gamden said:
    "I know it looks cramped, but it's to fit on my 7" tablet (1200x800 screen size)."

    WAIT...Mudlet works on a tablet?? :open_mouth: 
    I spent a week using my tablet to RDP to my home computer an entire country away, and it actually worked out pretty okay.  Except the bluetooth keyboard I had.  Oh god was that bad.  @TMC, I am so sorry for all those shitty keyboard shenanigans you had to  put up with.
  • ReifReif Member Posts: 37 ✭✭ - Stalwart
    This is a GUI I've been using for almost a year, I think. Some of it is just little scripts I've found over time, and a little bit of it is things I've made myself as I was learning Geyser and all. I know someone shared the map in the corner script with me a long time ago, and the box in the bottom left is a people tracker I found and have been trying to get working. The background images and tabbed chat are mine, though. I was about tickled pink when I first got them working :tongue: 

    So yeah, it's super simple, all stuff that a sixteen year old could find and put together. I've been pretty busy with other things/lazy with coding so it hasn't changed a whole lot. I never got very far into combat when I made it, so it worked pretty well for my needs. I'm hoping to add a working Info Here box, affliction tracker, and limb counter at least in the near future as I get more and more into fighting and such.

    Anyway, everyone have a nice day, and feel free to show up my Happy Meal GUI. :smiley: 


    image
    Trilliana
  • AustereAustere TennesseeMember Posts: 2,232 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Penwize said:
    Gamden said:
    "I know it looks cramped, but it's to fit on my 7" tablet (1200x800 screen size)."

    WAIT...Mudlet works on a tablet?? :open_mouth: 
    I spent a week using my tablet to RDP to my home computer an entire country away, and it actually worked out pretty okay.  Except the bluetooth keyboard I had.  Oh god was that bad.  @TMC, I am so sorry for all those shitty keyboard shenanigans you had to  put up with.
    When my son was first born, I did this for two months.  Anytime he started crying,  I would sprint in there, then while feeding him or whatever, connect my Kindle and continue doing nothing on Achaea (seriously,  I don't do anything anymore).  Priorities, man.  
  • KlendathuKlendathu Eye of the StormMember Posts: 3,171 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Austere said:

    When my son was first born, I did this for two months.  Anytime he started crying,  I would sprint in there, then while feeding him or whatever, connect my Kindle and continue doing nothing on Achaea (seriously,  I don't do anything anymore).  Priorities, man.  
    I was like that with my first. By the time I got to fifth (yes, fifth), you become less over-attentive :)

    Tharos, the Announcer of Delos shouts, "It's near the end of the egghunt and I still haven't figured out how to pronounce Clean-dat-hoo."
    ZulahTrilliana
  • AustereAustere TennesseeMember Posts: 2,232 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Klendathu said:
    Austere said:

    When my son was first born, I did this for two months.  Anytime he started crying,  I would sprint in there, then while feeding him or whatever, connect my Kindle and continue doing nothing on Achaea (seriously,  I don't do anything anymore).  Priorities, man.  
    I was like that with my first. By the time I got to fifth (yes, fifth), you become less over-attentive :)
    Fifth? How do you sleep. ..I have so much respect for (good) parents that have multiple kids.  You, my friend, are more of a man than I ever want to be   One is a handful, and the little guy isn't even mobile, yet. .
    Jhaeli
  • ComitisComitis Member Posts: 92 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    I can't figured out the separate chat tab thing. I installed it and it shows up. But, the chat doesn't go into the tab like it's supposed to. 
  • KlendathuKlendathu Eye of the StormMember Posts: 3,171 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Austere said:
    Klendathu said:
    Austere said:

    When my son was first born, I did this for two months.  Anytime he started crying,  I would sprint in there, then while feeding him or whatever, connect my Kindle and continue doing nothing on Achaea (seriously,  I don't do anything anymore).  Priorities, man.  
    I was like that with my first. By the time I got to fifth (yes, fifth), you become less over-attentive :)
    Fifth? How do you sleep. ..I have so much respect for (good) parents that have multiple kids.  You, my friend, are more of a man than I ever want to be   One is a handful, and the little guy isn't even mobile, yet. .
    When they get older, shouting at them to STFU instead of feeding / changing them is acceptable. You can also get your own back when their friends come over. Vengeance is a dish best served in front of the their schoolmates.

    Tharos, the Announcer of Delos shouts, "It's near the end of the egghunt and I still haven't figured out how to pronounce Clean-dat-hoo."
  • AerosiAerosi Member Posts: 56 ✭✭ - Stalwart
    edited April 2015
    Just a very basic GUI, still looking for a affliction tracker and defense tracker. Thinking of cutting box 3 in half for that. I dunno. Hehe, a bunch of codes thrown haphazardly together.

    http://imgur.com/RwDu6wl



    ''Dude, I want a horse so bad.....''
    ''Mhaldorians don't say 'dude'.''
    ''Oh.... I still want that horse.''
    Akaya
  • KeneanungKeneanung Member Posts: 610 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
    Aerosi said:
    Just a very basic GUI, still looking for a affliction tracker and defense tracker. Thinking of cutting box 3 in half for that. I dunno. Hehe, a bunch of codes thrown haphazardly together.

    http://imgur.com/RwDu6wl



    You can use GMCP now to track your afflictions and defenses. See https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#chardefences and https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#charafflictions for the messages.
  • JonathinJonathin Grand Rapids, MIMember Posts: 3,323 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Just in case anyone is curious, I adapted the thing Akaya posted a while back, however I didn't like that the toolbar buttons didn't do anything when I hovered my mouse over them. So a simple addition to make them do things is:

      QToolButton::hover{
    background-color: rgba(0,0,0,0%);
    }


    My site will remain up, but will not be maintained. The repository will continue to have scripts added to it if I decide to play another game. Maybe I'll see you around in Starmourn!
    Tutorials and scripts  The Repository

    Akaya
  • AkayaAkaya Member Posts: 32 ✭✭ - Stalwart
    edited April 2015
    Jonathin said:
    Just in case anyone is curious, I adapted the thing Akaya posted a while back, however I didn't like that the toolbar buttons didn't do anything when I hovered my mouse over them. So a simple addition to make them do things is:

      QToolButton::hover{
    background-color: rgba(0,0,0,0%);
    }

    There are also setLabelOnEnter and setLabelOnLeave functions.
    Jonathin
  • AerosiAerosi Member Posts: 56 ✭✭ - Stalwart
    Keneanung said:

    You can use GMCP now to track your afflictions and defenses. See https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#chardefences and https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#charafflictions for the messages.
    Cooool, just what I was looking for. I felt like a failure when I couldn't find those in http://www.ironrealms.com/gmcp-doc :D Now, the only thing, how can I get them to be in like, a box or something? Or a miniconsole, if that would be easier.

    ''Dude, I want a horse so bad.....''
    ''Mhaldorians don't say 'dude'.''
    ''Oh.... I still want that horse.''
  • KeneanungKeneanung Member Posts: 610 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
    Aerosi said:
    Keneanung said:

    You can use GMCP now to track your afflictions and defenses. See https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#chardefences and https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#charafflictions for the messages.
    Cooool, just what I was looking for. I felt like a failure when I couldn't find those in http://www.ironrealms.com/gmcp-doc :D Now, the only thing, how can I get them to be in like, a box or something? Or a miniconsole, if that would be easier.

    Should be quite similar to your room tracker. I do it like this: have a table for affs/defs. On "List" messages you clear it and add te list content to the able. On "Add" you add the single item to the table. On "Remove" you search for the removed aff/def and delete it from the table. After each of these actions you clear the Label or Miniconsole and echo the table content to it.
    Akaya
  • AerosiAerosi Member Posts: 56 ✭✭ - Stalwart
    Keneanung said:
    Aerosi said:
    Keneanung said:

    You can use GMCP now to track your afflictions and defenses. See https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#chardefences and https://github.com/keneanung/GMCPAdditions#charafflictions for the messages.
    Cooool, just what I was looking for. I felt like a failure when I couldn't find those in http://www.ironrealms.com/gmcp-doc :D Now, the only thing, how can I get them to be in like, a box or something? Or a miniconsole, if that would be easier.

    Should be quite similar to your room tracker. I do it like this: have a table for affs/defs. On "List" messages you clear it and add te list content to the able. On "Add" you add the single item to the table. On "Remove" you search for the removed aff/def and delete it from the table. After each of these actions you clear the Label or Miniconsole and echo the table content to it.
    Its not my room tracker, Valden made it. I have almost no scripting knowledge whatsoever.
    ''Dude, I want a horse so bad.....''
    ''Mhaldorians don't say 'dude'.''
    ''Oh.... I still want that horse.''
Sign In to Comment.