When I was a Newbie...

There was none of this WALK TO Shit, you either learned your directions via nexus, or you where smarter than me for4 years and found out that Mudlet has a mapper.

@Bluef I started it for you.

Comments

• AchimrstAchimrst Nature
    edited December 2014
    Shit, when I was a newbie. I did everything wrong, I got out of the starter zone ok after killing all the little gnomes. I was in Hashan and Poergh was being mean to everyone as a serpent at that time robbing anyone in sight and than killing them, I like to think I was her favorite. I TRIED to be an explorer and found a bunch of Valnurana shrines and died to mountain lions constantly trying to get to the Aalen because I thought it would be cool to do as a lvl 20 who mostly hunted rats after Lodi. After losing like several levels from things like bleeding and stuff, I finally found Tasur'ke where I hunted until about level 50 because I couldn't figure out how to fish. Poergh pwn'd Hashan sometime after that and I was like eff this crap and quit. Being a newbie was fun! Oh! Forgot to add that while ratting in Ashtan I punched a kid and got braziered to the trial room or whatever and enemied. And I have irrationally hated Ashtan for it ever since, that and Poergh of course.

Edit: Oh! I FORGOT THE BEST PART! I read the announce after I figured out how to use the News and read about RIVALRY and of course like a noob I rivaled Poergh and she immediately accepted and killed me several times for it it was so great.
  • I got killed a lot... and there was BBT train. I remember Cain sniping me out several times while I was in Hashan and Cooper killing me damn near ever time I left. I was using Alclient at the time.

• The targetting was messed up when I was newbie and it was super easy to hit the wrong things. I.E. I totally smacked a guard with smite and died. Three times. Because he wouldn't drop it and he was at the entrance to Cyrene. The targetting on HTML5 has been fixed since.