Hello there...

Comments

• Cooper said:
    You're not gonna get along well in Achaea unless you get out of your old mindset.

You were a borderline griefer back then, held back mostly by your lack or artefacts. If you do the same stuff you used to do, you're gonna find a lot of people that are fully artied and a lot better than you smashing your face in.
    Yea I'm aware. Towards the end I was not nearly as aloof with my decisions with Halios.

That is the irony here; I attempted to find a nonviolent and RP resolution to the situation, and was met with a bit of swift ignorance and action in return.
  • Good to hear!

• Cooper said:
    Good to hear!
    I started playing Achaea when I was a disgruntled highschool student (around 15?).

I'm currently still disgruntled (facetiousness implied) but I am now a law student at a top 20 school and have gone through a lot of growing up.

Very interesting change of perspective re-entering the realms and noting my reactions.
  • Didn't see that one coming.

• Halios said:
    Cooper said:
    Good to hear!
    I started playing Achaea when I was a disgruntled highschool student (around 15?).

I'm currently still disgruntled (facetiousness implied) but I am now a law student at a top 20 school and have gone through a lot of growing up.

Very interesting change of perspective re-entering the realms and noting my reactions.
    Qft. It's amazing what a difference a decade makes
    Tvistor: If that was a troll, it was masterful.
    I take my hat off to you.
  • The rules are simple: If a person finds an RP reason to kill you they will.  If you're in any faction, you may as well consider yourself open PK.  Don't be a douche, and get rid of the idea of "cause."  If you're breathing, someone can find a reason.

Heck, my alt gets death threats for stuff her husband does.  Just roll with it and it's a lot of fun (coming from a non-combatant).
  • Cooper said:
    Didn't see that one coming.
    Law School or the maturity? *lol*