Achaea podcast!

Comments

• Vithincus said:
    Hey! I did a thing!

Vithincus you sound awesome! I'm willing to help with whatever. I have zero audio production background but I'm an avid listener of several of these!
  • @Vithincus, you have kind of a Brian Posehn tone to your voice.

• Trey said:
    @Vithincus, you have kind of a Brian Posehn tone to your voice.
    I get that -all- of the time!
  • Surely Pandora's Box should be set up for suggestions. :)

(Party): Mezghar says, "Stop."
  • edited September 2015
    I'm really excited that someone is finally getting this going!

There's always a ton to discuss in Achaea. There are politics, the backgrounds of cities and houses, a ton of people have been around long enough to talk about the history of old houses and guilds (and I think a lot of people really enjoy hearing about how past events and structures lead to the current world), there are ships and all that jazz, there's PvP with group combat, 1v1 offence and defence for each class, and raiding, you could do tips for and discussions of roleplaying, there's current events, etc. The game has been around so long and there's so much different stuff going on all the time that I doubt you'd ever run out of interesting stuff to talk about.

I do not have a radio voice, but I really, really hope this takes off.

Three suggestions from podcasts I listen to and friends who produce podcasts:
    1. Doing several regular "segments" with multiple people each week can be really hard to coordinate. Doing two hosts and one guest each episode is a pretty good format that doesn't require too much cat-wrangling. Any more than that and things get hard and scheduling starts becoming harder than actually sitting down and doing the thing.
    2. I listen to a few podcasts where they do "question and answer" and that whole thing can get really boring if you just answer a battery of smallish questions rather than choosing one or two that can spark a real, good conversation.