Ak Opponent Tracking

Comments

• AustereAustere Tennessee
    Amranu said:
    Pretty sure this completely beats out Godzilla now, or whatever Ernam's tracker was called.
    I dunno about this.  My logic is mostly solid, but I do still get random bugs.  Godzilla also provides a ton more triggers.  The main difference being every bit of my code is viewable on your end, so it is much easier to personalize.  Everything is broken down into simpler logic.  Godzilla is definitely coded better, but mine is more non-coding user friendly(since I have no coding background). The credit totals don't lie.  Godzilla has made tens of thousands of credits more than AK(according to figures I was sent by E.) Honestly,  I would still recommend mine over Godzilla even if I were charging, though.  If something happens to me and I stop updating, anyone could continue.  Godzilla requires a single person to do it all. 
  • edited April 2015
    True but Godzilla is also a lot more mature, and I haven't noticed any major bugs at least in 3.7. Any little things just need to be ironed out at this point.
    Amranu said:
    True but Godzilla is also a lot more mature, and I haven't noticed any major bugs at least in 3.7. Any little things just need to be ironed out at this point.
    3.7 is bugged.  All my versions are bugged.  Updating seriously does give you large benefits on just about every update.  I try not to scream about every single bug I find, and I don't bother writing a change log until I post, so somethings simply aren't advertised well.  Trust me, though, if I am going to bother taking the time to yank the system from mine, export it into a blank mudlet, test it, reorder it,  reyank it so it doesn't have a thousand folder names in it,  delete everything, fresh install, double check that nothing is missing,  dropbox it, and then make up a change log: I found a scenario something wasn't working. 

Also: 3.9 is back up. 
  • edited April 2015