Welcome to the Achaea Forums! Please be sure to read the Forum Rules.

Can 2H wield a shield?

KhasoKhaso Posts: 2Member
I'm guessing they can't, but asking just in case.
Also out of curiosities' sake, if they can't wield a normal shield, can they use the Artefact Shield?

Best Answer

Answers

  • AntoniusAntonius Posts: 4,499Member @@ - Legendary Achaean
    They can wield a shield (unlike Blademaster, which is mechanically restricted from even wielding one, I think), but not at the same time as wielding a two-handed weapon (and you can't change what you're wielding off balance) so you can't benefit from the shield while attacking. You could still wield one when not attacking for the added physical damage reduction, though.
    Khaso
Sign In to Comment.