Welcome to the Achaea Forums! Please be sure to read the Forum Rules.

Featureless Ice Figurines

LucianusLucianus Member Posts: 419 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
Hi! I've been trying to find more information about these since I have a bunch of them... and I'm not sure how they work.

The only thing I heard is that they can be used to pay for item customization. Does this mean I can use them as payment to make an item non-decay? Or is it just payment for changing an item's description and name?
That is not an ordinary star, my son. That star is the tear of a warrior. A lost soul who has finished his battles somewhere on this planet. A pitiful soul who could not find his way to the lofty realm where the great spirit awaits us all.

Free Community System for Achaea: TReX System <link here>
- I have decided to become involve in developing and maintaining this community system for Achaea. Feel free to message me in-game or on forum for help or bugfixing.

Comments

  • AntoniusAntonius Member Posts: 4,866 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    It's 50 credits off of the cost of a customisation using the in-game system. It doesn't matter what the customisation is for, though, or if the total cost is more than 50 credits (though it will take the remainder in bound credits, there doesn't seem to be a way to apply more than one figurine to a customisation). Just make sure you CUSTOMISATION COMPLETE # WITH FIGURINE, otherwise it will take the full cost in bound credits instead.

    If you have more than one figurine, and want to use them all for the same item, you'll need to submit separate customisations: one for non-decay, one for a description change, possibly a third later on for resetting if you want that too.
    AereidhnaLucianusUtianima
  • SarathaiSarathai Member Posts: 2,139 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    You can use them to make an item non-decay, yes. Also resetting.
    - (Eleusis): Ellodin says, "The Fissure of Echoes is Sarathai's happy place."
    - With sharp, crackling tones, Kyrra tells you, "The ladies must love you immensely."
    - (Eleusian Ranger Techs): Savira says, "Most of the hard stuff seem to have this built in code like: If adventurer_hitting_me = "Sarathai" then send("terminate and selfdestruct")."
    - Makarios says, "Serve well and perish."
    - Xaden says, "Xaden confirmed scrub 2017."



    Lucianus
  • LucianusLucianus Member Posts: 419 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
    Thanks for the prompt answers guys!
    That is not an ordinary star, my son. That star is the tear of a warrior. A lost soul who has finished his battles somewhere on this planet. A pitiful soul who could not find his way to the lofty realm where the great spirit awaits us all.

    Free Community System for Achaea: TReX System <link here>
    - I have decided to become involve in developing and maintaining this community system for Achaea. Feel free to message me in-game or on forum for help or bugfixing.
  • SkyeSkye The Duchess BellatereMember, Seafaring Liason Posts: 2,997 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Antonius said:
    It's 50 credits off of the cost of a customisation using the in-game system. It doesn't matter what the customisation is for, though, or if the total cost is more than 50 credits (though it will take the remainder in bound credits, there doesn't seem to be a way to apply more than one figurine to a customisation). Just make sure you CUSTOMISATION COMPLETE # WITH FIGURINE, otherwise it will take the full cost in bound credits instead.

    If you have more than one figurine, and want to use them all for the same item, you'll need to submit separate customisations: one for non-decay, one for a description change, possibly a third later on for resetting if you want that too.
    In such cases,  wouldn't it be possible to just email customisations and just get them to do all at once and deduct the figurines manually?


  • SzanthaxSzanthax San DiegoMember Posts: 1,906 @ - Epic Achaean
    Skye said:
    Antonius said:
    It's 50 credits off of the cost of a customisation using the in-game system. It doesn't matter what the customisation is for, though, or if the total cost is more than 50 credits (though it will take the remainder in bound credits, there doesn't seem to be a way to apply more than one figurine to a customisation). Just make sure you CUSTOMISATION COMPLETE # WITH FIGURINE, otherwise it will take the full cost in bound credits instead.

    If you have more than one figurine, and want to use them all for the same item, you'll need to submit separate customisations: one for non-decay, one for a description change, possibly a third later on for resetting if you want that too.
    In such cases,  wouldn't it be possible to just email customisations and just get them to do all at once and deduct the figurines manually?
    yes... as i understand it..



  • AntoniusAntonius Member Posts: 4,866 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Skye said:
    Antonius said:
    It's 50 credits off of the cost of a customisation using the in-game system. It doesn't matter what the customisation is for, though, or if the total cost is more than 50 credits (though it will take the remainder in bound credits, there doesn't seem to be a way to apply more than one figurine to a customisation). Just make sure you CUSTOMISATION COMPLETE # WITH FIGURINE, otherwise it will take the full cost in bound credits instead.

    If you have more than one figurine, and want to use them all for the same item, you'll need to submit separate customisations: one for non-decay, one for a description change, possibly a third later on for resetting if you want that too.
    In such cases,  wouldn't it be possible to just email customisations and just get them to do all at once and deduct the figurines manually?
    You could certainly ask, and they might do that. However, since it means additional work for them, and it can be accomplished using the in-game system (albeit using more than one customisation), I wouldn't be surprised if the response was "File separate customisations in-game."
  • AhmetAhmet Wherever I wanna beMember Posts: 3,370 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Antonius said:
    Skye said:
    Antonius said:
    It's 50 credits off of the cost of a customisation using the in-game system. It doesn't matter what the customisation is for, though, or if the total cost is more than 50 credits (though it will take the remainder in bound credits, there doesn't seem to be a way to apply more than one figurine to a customisation). Just make sure you CUSTOMISATION COMPLETE # WITH FIGURINE, otherwise it will take the full cost in bound credits instead.

    If you have more than one figurine, and want to use them all for the same item, you'll need to submit separate customisations: one for non-decay, one for a description change, possibly a third later on for resetting if you want that too.
    In such cases,  wouldn't it be possible to just email customisations and just get them to do all at once and deduct the figurines manually?
    You could certainly ask, and they might do that. However, since it means additional work for them, and it can be accomplished using the in-game system (albeit using more than one customisation), I wouldn't be surprised if the response was "File separate customisations in-game."
    I think both replying to someone's email and then approving two separate customisations would be as much work as them doing it outright.

    And I know going through customisations email is something you have to do for gift customisations with the figurines, so I highly doubt they'd turn you away, though I suppose it's possible.
    Huh. Neat.
  • MelodieMelodie Port Saint Lucie, FloridaMember Posts: 5,050 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    I feel like they won't take tokens over email usually. I've heard of a few cases where credits were deducted instead of figurines, but I don't know if that was just a mistake or if they were precisely told they won't take tokens over email.

    Could be entirely wrong though. I did use a silver token through email once, but they existed before the current in-game customisation commands, so I don't think it counts exactly.
               My wing tips waltz across naive
                     Wood floors they creak
                  Innocently down the stairs

                          Drag melody
    My percussive feet serve cobweb headaches as a
              Matching set of marching clocks
                The slumbering apparitions
              That they've come to wake up
  • AhmetAhmet Wherever I wanna beMember Posts: 3,370 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Melodie said:
    I feel like they won't take tokens over email usually. I've heard of a few cases where credits were deducted instead of figurines, but I don't know if that was just a mistake or if they were precisely told they won't take tokens over email.

    Could be entirely wrong though. I did use a silver token through email once, but they existed before the current in-game customisation commands, so I don't think it counts exactly.
    I know for a fact they can be used for gift customisations, as I've done four or five, just unsure about personal customisations.
    Huh. Neat.
  • OmorOmor Member Posts: 756 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
    Sorry to piggyback on an existing post, didn't see the point in starting a new one. Can these figurines be traded/sold? They reset, so I don't think so, but didn't see the harm in asking.
    Omor Ceberek - Targossas

    got gud
  • AhmetAhmet Wherever I wanna beMember Posts: 3,370 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Omor said:
    Sorry to piggyback on an existing post, didn't see the point in starting a new one. Can these figurines be traded/sold? They reset, so I don't think so, but didn't see the harm in asking.
    I don't know if you can hand them off to someone and they can complete with that token, but if you go through [email protected] they definitely can be used for others, so yes.
    Huh. Neat.
  • SzanthaxSzanthax San DiegoMember Posts: 1,906 @ - Epic Achaean
    Aegoth said:
    @Tecton can figurines pretty please be used to combine arties?
    If that costs 50 credits I'd just send an email and assume it does :) 



  • AntoniusAntonius Member Posts: 4,866 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Combining artefacts costs 25 credits (per power moved), so you'd essentially be wasting 25 credits a time. I suggested in the thread about the wheel that you be able to be split a figurine in half, and those pieces used to pay for power transfers, but haven't submitted it in game yet. Also no guarantee it will ever happen obviously.
  • AhmetAhmet Wherever I wanna beMember Posts: 3,370 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Antonius said:
    Combining artefacts costs 25 credits (per power moved), so you'd essentially be wasting 25 credits a time. I suggested in the thread about the wheel that you be able to be split a figurine in half, and those pieces used to pay for power transfers, but haven't submitted it in game yet. Also no guarantee it will ever happen obviously.
    I'd assume that if figurines could be used, you'd be able to do two at a time.
    Huh. Neat.
Sign In to Comment.