Welcome to the Achaea Forums! Please be sure to read the Forum Rules.

Creativerse

13

Comments

  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 6,693 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    If anyone can find a really flat area, I'd like to set up a holiday community build for us.
  • DaironDairon Member Posts: 330 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    Kresslack said:
    If anyone can find a really flat area, I'd like to set up a holiday community build for us.
    Theres the tundra (portal at my home). Its on top of what I think is a lake though
    Kresslack
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 6,693 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Dairon said:
    Kresslack said:
    If anyone can find a really flat area, I'd like to set up a holiday community build for us.
    Theres the tundra (portal at my home). Its on top of what I think is a lake though
    That turned out to be the perfect location. 

    Ok! So I've set up the start of Winter Wonderland, which will be our Christmas micro challenge area and overall winter theme park. I was able to set up 8 plots and the start of an ice skating rink tonight, and will continue tomorrow.

    Here are the rules for the Micro Challenge:

    - Build in the outlined plots no larger than 7x7x7 (7 long, 7 wide, 7 tall).
    - Must include each of the following: Bed, furnace, cook station, processor, small garden (even if it's just one plant), a balcony of some sorts, a shelf with something displayed on it, and an animal/creature.
    - Sign outside with owner's name.

    *Torches and lanterns can be used without counting as a block.

    After Christmas we'll vote on the best one and that person will win a prize (either 500 coins or a chest full of goodies).

    Also wanting to build a giant Christmas tree for us to leave presents under. Let me know if you want to help with that, because it's going to take a team effort to pull it off before Christmas.

    The teleporter to this place can be found at the main hub, named Winter Wonderland.
    DaironTibithaShirszae
  • DaironDairon Member Posts: 330 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    How big are you planning for the tree?
  • TibithaTibitha Member Posts: 742 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    edited December 2015
    @Kresslack Oooh! I'm loving the community challenge idea!

    We should do a medieval village at some other point!

    Edit: Also, have you guys spent your free coins yet? If so on what?
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 6,693 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Gonna be a decent sized tree, a bit larger than life. 

    I think I bought the pigsy statue blueprint.
  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    Tibitha said:
    @Kresslack Oooh! I'm loving the community challenge idea!

    We should do a medieval village at some other point!

    Edit: Also, have you guys spent your free coins yet? If so on what?

    I had some left over from buying stained glass a bit back, so I have enough for another block pack, but so far I'm not terribly impressed with the rest so I'm kinda sitting on them.

    Not buying blueprints, I'd rather build stuff myself.

    Which reminds me. I have over seven thousand stone bricks and an idea for a castle. Anyone want a massive castle?
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
    Trey
  • AesiAesi Member Posts: 1,222 @ - Epic Achaean
    who doesn't want a massive castle!
  • TreyTrey Member Posts: 4,893 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    I'd love to build one. I have zero materials at the moment. Inventory management in non-creative modes has never been my strong suit.
  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    I have too much of everything. I made a quarry earlier. Which reminds me, if you run into a 10x20 area in the grasslands that's walled off, but leads to a drop all the way to the magma layer, that was me. I wanted stone...
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
  • DaironDairon Member Posts: 330 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    Trevize said:
    I have too much of everything. I made a quarry earlier. Which reminds me, if you run into a 10x20 area in the grasslands that's walled off, but leads to a drop all the way to the magma layer, that was me. I wanted stone...
    Damn. So that's how people farm stone. I'm out of materials and I'm not even half way done with my house
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 6,693 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    A glimpse of the ice rink and the giant tree under which the presents will go. Big thanks to @Kandra for helping gather materials. I started putting lights on it, but it's so late and I'm so tired I just kept falling off and getting frustrated. So there's a chest with lights if anyone gets the urge to finish throwing them on the tree.


    DaironLavakhi
  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    edited December 2015
    Me and Kaila's castle, still a work in progress, has the basic framework! Check it out. My touchstone.
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
  • KandraKandra Member Posts: 189 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
    edited December 2015
    It's entirely possible I got carried away with the lights.
    I can see the tree from inside my igloo.
    Also, for any Shield people, I built the estate. It's nice to have a visual of it, and it looks pretty good!
    TreyKresslackLorielan
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 6,693 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Where are the screenshots? :P
  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    Those screens don't do it justice.

    That shield estate is freaking -amazing-.
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
    KandraDairon
  • DakloreDaklore Member Posts: 804 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
    I made a thing




    Oh, and I also started poking around, because, why not? I have no idea what I made, but it's a thing.
    image
    When Canada rules the world,
    things will be... nii~ice.
    Kandra
  • TreyTrey Member Posts: 4,893 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    I need a ton of materials. Anyone feel like helping a brother out?
  • DaironDairon Member Posts: 330 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    What do you need? 
  • TreyTrey Member Posts: 4,893 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Dairon said:
    What do you need? 
    Stone, I think, to start. I'll worry about details once I have a framework in mind. I'm going to construct it hanging in the mouth of a huge cave, can see it by porting to the first name on the list.
  • DaironDairon Member Posts: 330 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    Trey said:
    Dairon said:
    What do you need? 
    Stone, I think, to start. I'll worry about details once I have a framework in mind. I'm going to construct it hanging in the mouth of a huge cave, can see it by porting to the first name on the list.
    Ive got a bunch ill open up the chest when I get the chance
  • TreyTrey Member Posts: 4,893 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    You're a scholar and a gentleman.
  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    If you still need some then, I'll hop on around 5-6pm EST, I have over a chest full of raw. Should make ~10 chests full of stone bricks, at least.
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
  • SobriquetSobriquet Member Posts: 2,879 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    My laptop won't let me run this :(. Annoying, as the Minecraft nutty kids were looking forward to playing with my "Pixie Bashing" friends.

    (Party): Mezghar says, "Stop."
  • TreyTrey Member Posts: 4,893 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Trevize said:
    If you still need some then, I'll hop on around 5-6pm EST, I have over a chest full of raw. Should make ~10 chests full of stone bricks, at least.
    I do. Ambitious project is ambitious. Plus someone took a bridge I made out of blue carpet as a starting point, or it got destroyed.
  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    edited December 2015
    Trey said:
    Trevize said:
    If you still need some then, I'll hop on around 5-6pm EST, I have over a chest full of raw. Should make ~10 chests full of stone bricks, at least.
    I do. Ambitious project is ambitious. Plus someone took a bridge I made out of blue carpet as a starting point, or it got destroyed.
    Couldn't make it today, work was hell, but I'll drop some in a chest at your touchstone when I can next.

    Also, if whoever did that is reading this,  please don't take people's stuff. Ask me! I have tons of shit and am willing to help anyone out.
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 6,693 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    If you find out who is doing it, let myself or @Trevize know and they will be banned. Theft won't be tolerated, and is completely unnecessary considering how willing we all are to help each other, but griefing other people's work sure as hell won't be tolerated. Presently, outside of manual removal and tnt, there's nothing in the game that can destroy blocks.
    Trey
  • TreyTrey Member Posts: 4,893 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Oh, that. I figured it out, there's a weird glitch where sometimes it doesn't fully load and reloading pops it back in. Multiplayer Terraria suffers from the same thing, bridge is there.
    KandraKresslackTrevize
  • DaironDairon Member Posts: 330 ✭✭✭ - Distinguished
    Yeah, that happens. I've been told that there's hell underneath my house. 

    Christmas has been hitting me hard, so I haven't been able to go online in a while! Sorry, but I'll have some stone for you when I do get the chance. 
Sign In to Comment.