Remembering Something Fun

edited September 2021 in North of Thera

I recently started playing again and was reminiscing about old times. I posted this on the Achaea on Facebook group too, but I figured it might go better here.

I remember a zillion years ago, basically everyone in Shallam went to attend a Church sermon. This was the sort of thing that was more or less required attendance, so most people would just show up and AFK, which was an open secret. Anyway, someone (I'm pretty sure Jaizsur and friends) prismed in during this one and just slaughtered EVERYBODY. IC it was a horror but IRL it was the funniest thing I'd ever seen. Shallam's entire army was basically all in the same room but no one worth their salt in combat was paying any attention and everyone just got wrecked. It was really funny watching people try to explain why they just stood there and let themselves die RP-wise too.

Does anyone else remember that? I cracked up tonight telling a friend about it. What's your favorite memorable event in Achaea, for either RP or OOC reasons?

Comments

• edited September 2021

As a novice I mistold (thanks to reply) something I meant to tell a friend to @Crixos instead and told him I hate him and followed it up immediately with explaining that it was a mistell and he replied something along the lines of "I hope it was" and I was dying inside.

Then there was the time all of Mhaldor was headed to the Aran'kesh foray which was in some obscure northern location and poor @Mizik was trying to lead the motley crew (the rest of us) to @Proficy who had found the location and was waiting for us and we got so hopelessly lost. We were climbing every mountain, fjording every stream. XD