Seeking Mushclient Help

So yeah, I -hate- mudlet. I hate it with a passion. People that suggest it to me only end up getting the ragemode reponse. I like Mushclient, but I am also a very amateur coder. I have been able to make a very nice combat assisting set of triggers and such to make hunting less tedious, but Nick Gammon really hasn't kept a lot of his plugins up to date and I just don't have the know how to fix them. 

That said, I am seeking help with a couple gui things. The mapper has been having an issue where once I close out and close mushclient and shut down my computer, next time I log in, the mapper's database disk image is malformed and the mapper no longer works. I have to fully reinstall mushclient to get it up again and then reinstall my combat routines. I would appreciate some help either fixing this or acquiring a new mapper that is less buggy.

The second thing I am looking for is a chat capture. The stock one in MushClient already needs a lot of work to even work with Achaea, but then I don't have the know how to exclude NPC dialogue during battle. Thus, one fight, I get enough trash talk from an enemy to drown out whatever the capture caught from anyone else.