How old were you when you started playing Achaea?

Comments

• AktillumAktillum Philippines
    I was 12 when I started playing, and I certainly acted it  :( sometimes I go back and read old character posts of mine and just absolutely cringe at the grammar.

• AchillesAchilles Los Angeles
    Xax said:
    Started playing another mud by the name of Cardea when I was super young, then came to Achaea around 12ish(2001ish).  Had millions of short lived alts, went to Aetolia for a long time, heard there were ships here from an Achaea convert who felt piracy killed it, started Xax and bought a ship hours after first logging in. Haven't turned back since.

I also started playing there (in fact I met Sarapis on there and tried out Achaea via his recommendation).
  • GaiaGaia The Garden of the Gods
    Goodness. I was fifteen when I started playing Achaea. Now... I feel old.  :#

• Gaia said:
    Goodness. I was fifteen when I started playing Achaea. Now... I feel old.  :#
    This is a question I have for many years.

How old an Immortal should be to feel old?
  • HerenicusHerenicus The Western Front
    I was but a tender twenty-four, escaping from 2L horror, not knowing the risks :/
  • Aktillum said:
    I was 12 when I started playing, and I certainly acted it  :( sometimes I go back and read old character posts of mine and just absolutely cringe at the grammar.
    Yeah.. I feel ya man.
  • I was old enough to drink

water
    And as he slept he dreamed a dream, and this was his dream.
  • However old I was when it was mentioned on "The Screensavers".
  • @Treyal That was the only period we ever crossed 1000 (mainly) new character creations in a day.

• SkyeSkye The Duchess Bellatere
    Oh. I forgot to mention... When I started playing there was still maintainence downtime. We'd be forced to QQ and spend the hour doing something else.  Except sometimes things go a little wrong so you get time warps, or Anarchaea