Damnation

Hi, relatively need to the paladin class, and I was wondering if there's any advice to pull off a sure-fire damnation kill, or if someone's priorities has to be really off to actually get the kill. It's probably still out of my skill range as I'm still learning the fundamentals to knight combat, but trying to pull off damnation seems incredibly difficult. Any tips or advice from people who have pulled it off, or seen it done?

Comments

• AchillesAchilles Los Angeles
    Lodin said:

Hi, relatively need to the paladin class, and I was wondering if there's any advice to pull off a sure-fire damnation kill, or if someone's priorities has to be really off to actually get the kill. It's probably still out of my skill range as I'm still learning the fundamentals to knight combat, but trying to pull off damnation seems incredibly difficult. Any tips or advice from people who have pulled it off, or seen it done?

There are some strategies, but none are anywhere close to being "sure-fire".  It's considered the hardest prep insta kill in the game to pull off.

Any viable strategy will require you to stick asthma for 4 seconds (so you'll have to stack kelp-cured afflictions) so you can break head and hellsight in time.

• edited July 2014

It's about RNG - % chances to cure or fail to cure something in this context. Stick up to 3 kelp afflictions (sensitivity, asthma, clumsiness) and then break head with gecko/slike for a kind of pseudo-lock. 50% chance to cure the anorexia as head breaks give stupidity. If they don't, it means they can't focus for 2.5 seconds, which means they can't eat for equally as long due to anorexia (slike). The asthma (kalmia) means no smoking to cure slickness (gecko). You might want to break both arms beforehand to prevent tree, but often people use tree frivolously because of server side curing now so tree is much less of an issue with damnation against most people.