Goodbye

Most of you don't know me, but I'm a noob in Ashtan, who joined about two weeks ago. This is my first Mud, and I really enjoyed it. It's complex, it's interesting, and it has a lot of nice people. But, I'm not willing to put in the time and money to become a part of the game. I played  a lot my first two weeks, and I'm level 65. But I realize to actually become  a part of politics and combat, I'll either need to spend the months needed to tri trans(bare necessity) or spend hundreds of dollars. After having seven hours worth of gold stolen from me, I realized I'm not willing to put in that time or money. I really dislike grinding, and this game has  a bit too much for me. Thanks for my making my stay enjoyable(special thanks to Kuheh, Zoldine, Medivh, and Andraste)! Bye!

Comments

• Maybe it's different in Ashtan these days, but you don't need credits or to be tri-trans to get into politics in most places. Getting involved in the bureaucracy and the community is usually enough.

I like Ashtan, but from the sounds of it, you may want to consider Cyrene where there's less emphasis on combat and more in personal abilities. (Excluding the Wardens.) It's a great city to get started in and it can be easier to move up sometimes. There are also numerous ways to get credits cheaply in-game like House and city credits which should help you build your combat abilities. (This is all cities, usually.)

Just a couple suggestions! Either way, take care!

"Gilgamesh, where are you hurrying to? You will never find that [everlasting] life for which you are looking. When the gods created man they allotted to him death, but life they retained in their own keeping. As for you, Gilgamesh, fill your belly with good things; day and night, night and day, dance and be merry, feast and rejoice. Let your clothes be fresh, bathe yourself in water, cherish the little child that holds your hand, and make your wife happy in your embrace; for this too is the lot of man."