Is everyone that plays a coding genius?

I don't know, maybe I'm an idiot, but I can't get anything that I want done in Mudlet to work. Is everyone that plays this game a coding wizard? I'm new to scripting, I'm used to playing on nexus with minor aliases and keybindings. Mudlet is getting me so frustrated that I'm ready to trash it again. I'm trying to rework Akaya's runewarden GUI to fit my needs. I've tried looking up how to do this and I always get stuck not understanding any of it. The coding just comes out as gibberish to me. If anyone is willing to take the time to ACTUALLY HELP me, I would greatly appreciate it. I've asked for help on the mudlet clan channel several times to no avail. Someone please help me out.

Comments

• edited July 2013
    I'm not a coding genius, just a regular genius.

In all seriousness, I was the same. I don't use mudlet, but when I made the change from the old nexus to zmud, it was all confusing and much of it still is today.  What helped me was reading and rereading through the documentation, doing practice scripts for small things like a critical hit counter and most of all, going over the public scripts that the experts have posted so you get to see what things should look like and how they perform.  I can't give you any specific advice to mudlet, because, as I said, I don't use it myself.
    Janeway: Tuvok! *clapclap* Release my hounds!
    Krenim: Hounds? How cliche.
    Janeway: Tuvok! *clapclap* Release my rape gorilla!
    Krenim: ...We'll show ourselves out.
  • Definitely not. I was awful to start with, I didn't understand ANYTHING. I've slowly gotten used to it, and can code most things myself, mostly by hacking together pieces of older scripts I have. If it's really tricky/complicated, I'll ask for help. I'd help if I could, but I really don't understand it myself well enough to explain it.

Honourable, knight eternal,

Darkly evil, cruel infernal.

Necromanctic to the core,

Dance with death forever more.