I can't decide which class I want to be.. little help please?

I'm a Blademaster but I can't decide if I want to stay as a BM or become a Sentinel, I am wondering which one is good to RP and that doesn't need credits (yet) because I am not able to buy a elite membership or buy credits from the site. I'm fairly new to the rp world and Achaea (I made alts before I made a real character). Does anyone know which is best for me?

(I have Cerebral Palsy so it takes me a while to play Achaea)

Any help or suggestions would be very helpful.

Comments

• I don't know much about the ease of roleplay for classes, or the relative strength without credits. I can give my own view on the matter, though!

When I started Achaea my class choice depended entirely on what I wanted Syri to become. This aspiration was fairly general, and I've given another novice the same advice when asked for help selecting a class. Just pick something that will help further your goal of what you want your character to become.

Blademasters always invoke a feeling of eastern swordsmen in my mind, and as such I always imagine that they have a strict code of honor and loyalty, along with being dangerous foes to encounter. Someone aspiring to have a character like this would wisely choose the blademaster.

Sentinels invoke an image of a sort of "Nature Knight" in my mind. Their idea is more nebulous in my mind so I could have probably achieved more from the general idea of the sentinel. They could be like the blademaster and have a strict code of honor and loyalty (to nature), or a silent hunter without scruples. Of course, the general view of these classes is just from my view.

TL;DR and overall point - Know what you want others to see you as, and pick a class that you think will help you achieve that view.
  • edited April 2013
    All classes have wonderful potential for RP. My opinions!