New Forums

Comments

• I am having a very difficult time posting to the forums from my phone. It is an HTC Inspire, identical to the Desire, or Evo, in most respects. Android 2.3 OS, rooted.

The last version of the "new forums" had a clickable thing to disable rich text or some such in posts, which would suddenly allow me to post like normal. However, I can't see that option here. So what happens is I have to force open my touchscreen keyboard (via the menu key) and when I type, it makes the letters come out all capitalized. Additionally, using a swype keyboard type doesn't function, each character has to be entered one at a time.  It's very frustrating.

I am guessing this problem is caused by java or some such being involved? Not entirely sure, I'm not a programmer.

Is there any way to bring back that functionality from the last forums? Or is there a way to perhaps add the extension to the forums so that the app Tapatalk can access it? That app is amazing for phone browsing of forums. Thanks for looking into this, I appreciate it.

• On the profile pages of a user (or even your own account) the WTF/LOLs/LIKE/DISAGREE is clickable, but does nothing. Likewise, when you get a notification that you 'earned a badge' for one of those reaching a certain threshold, clicking on it just tells you 'We like that'. 

These clickable items should at the very least I think, SHOW YOU the post/comment that earned you the badge, while clicking on the overall number should probably lists the posts/comments and the users who wtf/lol 'd that post.
  • I dont particularly care for these new forums... What was wrong with the old ones?
  • OceanaOceana North Sea
    Is it possible to make the orange box with "2 new comments" next to a discussion click-able, and let it take you directly to the 2 new comments? I think the old forums had this feature.
  • @Oceana: Clicking the thread itself -- the names, not the page numbers -- should take you to the latest posts.