If you were a newbie combatant....

Comments

• JonathinJonathin Retired in a hole.
    edited March 2013
    I am a newbie combatant and I find it difficult to kill people. Can you make my strength 1000 so I can just bop people to death?

Edit: to be constructive- a slow-mo arena option would be nice. It would be useful to more than just newbies as well. It would help me get used to looking through the spam for important things again and allow me to better examine things that I did poorly or the techniques of my opponent as they're happening.
    I am retired and log into the forums maybe once every 2 months. It was a good 20 years, live your best lives, friends.
  • @Sena: Ah. I worded that confusingly. I meant, I think that even if there were glaring holes in the wiki's more detailed information, that wouldn't necessarily be a failure, since that information can always be gathered/improved later. I also meant that, even if you're correct, and the wiki never gets past basic information, I think it might still be good to have, but it looks like we agree on that part!

Also, dedicated wiki maintenance can be a lot of work. Maybe the admins could add it as a volunteer role, or otherwise support players who work on the wiki actively, but I wouldn't underestimate the difficulty in finding even two or three dedicated editors who're specifically willing to write about combat stuff.

• Jonathin said:
    I am a newbie combatant and I find it difficult to kill people. Can you make my strength 1000 so I can just bop people to death?

Edit: to be constructive- a slow-mo arena option would be nice. It would be useful to more than just newbies as well. It would help me get used to looking through the spam for important things again and allow me to better examine things that I did poorly or the techniques of my opponent as they're happening.
    Arena retardation. I like.
    I like my steak like I like my Magic cards: mythic rare.