NightfallUI (Free Mudlet GUI and Script Suite)

124»

Comments

• I am I am loving this, but also having a couple of issues:
    1.  my chat section remains empty no matter who says what or where,
    2. The health and mana bars (as well as the Rage count) seem to be cut off by something,
    3. The skills bar (which has the potential to be my favorite part) won’t let me enter anything.  I think that perhaps I am missing a step, it tells me I have to “run AB first” and I have tried several combinations of the AB command (AB weaponmastery, ab duality, ab weaponmastery duality, etc.)
    I have zero Mudlet or coding experience (which is one of the main draws of your interface for me as I try to switch from Nexus), so I’m sure I’ve just forgotten something here.  I am running svof and mapper in addition to this, if they have any play here.

And since we’re on the topic, is there anyway to integrate a battlerage tracker into this?  Any recommendations for a good one?
  • I am having these issues as well.
  • edited December 2018
    1) YATCO is what does the chat. Sometimes it gets messed up with window size changes and the input box getting too big. Simply type: fixchat. It also needs to be configured, where you setup the triggers to put stuff in the appropriate tabs, check out the triggers settings and navigate to the yatco folder to see an example. https://github.com/demonnic/YATCO

2) it has to do with font sizing. Search previous posts in this thread for how to fix. Basically the code that redisplays those GUI widgets has hardcoded font sizes even after you configure it (via typing: nightfall, then clicking on "[gui options]", and then changing font sizes there.)

3) Not sure about this one, I don't use it myself. I's still on the fence about keeping it around and figuring it out and simply removing it to get those 3-4 lines of text back.