Longform RP

Hi all. I'm an veteran of other IREs interested in Achaea -- the population, world, PVP and character classes really appeal to me -- but I'm really into RP with longer emotes and dramatic story lines, etc., of the sort that's more common in Aetolia (and previously also MKO). I by no means expect most people in Achaea to be into that stuff, but I was wondering how hard it actually is to find despite that. Also, are there any cities where it's more prevalent? Is there a clan or Discord I ought to join where these kinds of RPers gather? If not, do any of you who might be out there on the forums think you might be into that sort of thing?

Thanks in advance for any responses.

Comments

• Long-form roleplay and good roleplay are not synonymous in Achaea. I'd go as far as to say that the best characters and best stories in Achaea are created through short-form roleplay, whereas long-form roleplay is more reserved for mudsexers.
  • I never meant to imply that only longform roleplay was good or legitimate. I do personally enjoy it a great deal, though, so I was wondering how hard it would be to find here.
  • Your best bet is probably this discord server: https://discord.gg/yfKVWWs
  • I see custom emotes used in Mhaldor fairly often. In other cities I've played I really only saw them during ceremonies and such, if at all. That's not to say it doesn't happen elsewhere, just that I've noticed more than during my time in 3/5 other orgs.
  • I like longform RP personally, but I think you need to match the situation a bit more in Achaea. If you toss out a few lines and get a nod and a say back a few times in a row, then switch to shortform yourself- if they don't want to also longform, it's going to get frustrating for you both.

Longform has its place I think, in smaller settings or performances, though in bigger groups especially the turns nature of longform gets painfully slow.