Differences between cities

The title says it all. What is the difference between cities?

I know that there are some classes that can be played in certain cities.
Is there certain cultures in the cities? What are they?
Could someone tell me something good about their city that is different from the others?
I'd like this thread to be something that complete newbies could take a look at and find some answers. I'm not familiar with Achaea either so I'm looking forward to this.

Thank you in advance!

Comments

• tHiS cAn EaSiLY bE fOuNd OuT iN gAmE?!?!

but seriously... just HELP <CITY> will get you like 90% there...
  • Thaisen said:
    tHiS cAn EaSiLY bE fOuNd OuT iN gAmE?!?!

but seriously... just HELP <CITY> will get you like 90% there...
    Thank you for the reply. That still doesn't tell much. Sure, it's nice to know about history and it's imporant RP wise. Maybe I should have been more specific with my questions like "is there certain cultures? - Does the citizen usually raid or enjoy combat? - Does the citizens have certain habits just because they live in that certain city? - Is there something that it's good to know which is not in HELP scrolls?"
  • ArchaeonArchaeon Ur mums house lol
    targossas very accurate.
  • edited April 2020
    Mhaldor: Very strict. You start as a slave and will be treated like one. Lots of torture and blood sacrifice. Very united, though. Everyone participates in everything pretty much. They believe hardship leads to growth. You fail, you get executed.

Targossas: Less strict than Mhaldor but has morals and killing people (including NPCs) who aren't actively enemies is frowned upon by at least some people. Zealous and religious. They want to save the world. You're expected to attend prayers and things. Usually pretty united, as well.