Inquisition

Does anyone have the original classlead reports for Inqusition, or any sort of background information that went into developing this ability?

I'm trying to work out what the people who made the skill were thinking - what's the logic behind it and how is it supposed to work for scoring a kill, and how was it an improvement over the earlier kill method priests had.

Thanks

Comments

• Disclaimer: I am a noob and so I probably don't know what I'm talking about.

I'm still unsure about inquisition. It seems like the cost for the yield is out of balance. 5 second EQ plus 61-70% opponent mana for full effect seems a little steep, considering that you can sip/moss every 5/6 seconds respectively. That's negating a pretty huge portion of your momentum for small returns, right when your momentum is the most important. Hellsight is another few seconds (I haven't fought in a month, and I can't remember how long off hand -- 4 seconds?) which means that by the time you get back to offense they're probably at or near full mana. If it paid off, it would be excellent, but the penalties to sipping, moss, etc. don't seem that dramatic. It helps build mental afflictions and breaks limbs pretty dramatically, but we don't have any way of capitalizing on either, and so it feels more like a great ability for a completely different class. I haven't noticed much difference mid-fight between using inquisition and not using it. Maybe it counters something in particular and I'm simply not experienced enough to use it properly, but I haven't a clue so far.
  • edited January 2013
    Hellsight not that slow, but yeah, a sap based on mental affs would be nice, but won't stop priest from being really boring. I don't want to see any offense buffs before any defense nerfs, though.
  • edited January 2013
    No, you are right. In its current implementation it doesn't help priests very much.

Vaehl said: