Iron Elite Membership Updates!

Comments

• Ozmatiah said:
    I don't like the idea of a free class, even if you could magically limit it so that people didnt just make a free tritrans alt in each city.

Instead I feel that while this thread is credits and cost the novice problem is easily multidimensional. Why would and 18 year old be tritrans and how do you even RP that. Instead things like attainment help address this and made things feel incrementally feasible, maybe a lessons boost per day on a primary character for elite or something to that effect.

But I started playing and continued because of the easy growth to be useful and the interactions wih my first House leader and HoN. I think those initial interactions are more critical than any credit cost. Looking at Naminos numbers a lot of people didnt pay anything yet keep playing. 

If someone grinds to level 80 as an 18 year old (doable) fair play - cap it to a 1-character per account + 1 RL month to change or 3 months or whatever - and you can change the character it applies to once per year if you fuck everything up and want to start over.

Essentially by not having this, if a new player wants to experience all of the mage class, but then decides actually no I hate it, I hate it for the RP elements transcendence opens up, the hunting, and the abilities, i will then cost them another 400cr to do this + any credits for trait reset + any credits for reincarnation if they are beyond the free access for them.

Imagine paying $50 first for teh 300cr and going lets say, priest, then you decide suddenly "Mhaldor is definitely more my jam" or "Actually I want to be a sentinel" it now costs them between 104 - 139 dollars to change their class.

Imagine playing a FIFA but you could only have 6/11 players on the game unless you paid $50 dollars - ok fair enough, now imagine deciding you wanted to change the team you played as and they said "That's another 140 dollars thanks to get those 11 players again".