Android App

edited November 2019 in North of Thera
I have been working with IRE to update the Android App.
It is now ready for public use!
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.vadisystems.irehelper
If you already have the older App, it will be updated to the new version automatically.

Comments

• I tried to use the old one, have just updated to check out the new version. Thanks for working on this!

(Party): Mezghar says, "Stop."
  • edited November 2019
    Found a few issues with it  @Knossos.
    I actually do Software QA for a living, so if you'd like I could do a bit of a run over on Discord with you to get some small kinks worked out, I'm at Adrik#5525.
    Overall, I am a bit sad to see the black background / white text go, and I would adore a future update to have a dark mode setting for it.
  • Adrik said:
    Overall, I am a bit sad to see the black background / white text go, and I would adore a future update to have a dark mode setting for it.
    I wish the forums had one, too. Pages/apps with white backgrounds are awful.

• DragonknightDragonknight Mhaldor
    edited November 2019
    I dunno, it has a dark mode for me.

On a Pixel 3 XL, Android 10. With the system dark mode enabled.
  • SkyeSkye The Duchess Bellatere
    Yeah it's probably dependent on your phone settings cause I use dark mode too on Android 9 (Samsung Note 8)

• ShirszaeShirszae Santo Domingo
    Some of us don't have the option of a system-wide dark mode. (Or, at the very least, my Android 6 phone doesnt seem to have one)

And you won't understand the cause of your grief...

...But you'll always follow the voices beneath.

• ArchaeonArchaeon Ur mums house lol

• edited November 2019

Every time I log back in to the app. (GALAXY S7)

• SkyeSkye The Duchess Bellatere
    Hi Knossos! Thanks for working on this. I think the app is picking up deleted/hidden news posts. I got a notification that I had 3 unread announces, but I've already read everything I can. :confounded: