Tips For Newbies

EcudanobEcudanob Washington, DC
Hello.

I am a novice priest looking for good resources on priest combat. I would appreciate any and all help.

Comments

• Doing what priests do best, I'm reviving this thread!

I started recently and haven't played too much (just level 11 or so at the moment), but I'm having a little trouble finding some info on what likely may be readily apparent to veterans.

To kick it off, I suppose:

-Spiritual maces:  From what I can find, there are some artefact weapons I can purchase later that are good upgrades, but outside of spending real cash just yet, will I be upgrading this/using a different weapon at any time?  Or is this just the default weapon of choice with the rest of my damage coming from various spells/abs?

-Lessons: I believe I can buy more lessons later for meatspace bucks, but as far as just leveling up from the start, should there be a particular focus for a more solo-oriented priest?  Will I be able to just evenly spend lessons or should that really start narrowing down?

If this should be a new thread, I'll be happy to start one up.  In the meantime, thanks!
  • No, your mace is pretty much the only thing you'll ever use.

You should focus everything into spirituality once you've gotten some basic stuff like Farsee in Vision.
  • Perfect, thank you!

I'll spend a bit more time digging through help files to piece other bits together, but if there are general, more meta pieces of advice for my journey through the priesthood, I'm all ears.
  • Outside of some non-class specific stuff, Priests only use maces as weapons. If you don't buy an artefact, the one you summon is the weapon you'll always be using.