List of triggers

As a newbie I been adding triggers as I go. I am not that far along as most of what I have is anti-theft and standing reflexes. Does anyone have a list of trigger lines?

Comments

• I can't help you with a list of triggers, but just in case you didn't know - Achaea has a built in curing system that you can read about by looking at HELP CURING SYSTEM. I think using the CURING command will also pull up a list of commands you can use, CURING ON being the most basic.

• If you are looking for lines for specific things, I would recommend looking through some of the publicly available scripts like SVOF or AK affliction tracking. They have most of the lines you would probably want, if you are intent on making your own stuff.
  • edited January 2019
    Another alternative to triggering every single line, is to use the game's built-in GMCP.   There is also a CONFIG option,  I think it is CONFIG AFFLICTIONMESSAGESHOW <ON/OFF> that will display every time you get/cure an affliction. 

Options avaiable (in order from most difficult to get going to least...):

- Trigger every single affliction message line, including symptoms of each.  Use that to cure. (Problem here is new classes mean you need all new trigger lines and might miss some)

- Let the game tell you what you have been afflicted with, using GMCP notifications (note: a select few affs don't give GMCP notification).  Use that to cure/build your own curing system. (Saves you from the above issue and you just need to worry about new afflictions like 'wreckedliver' or whatever the new class can do.  This option saves you from needing to know what every class' multiple different paralysis triggers look like.)