Understand Combat. Basics.

I recently started playing Achaea. I have zero experience in Mud combat and I was wondering how some of the experienced fighters handle things. 

Basically, I am trying to understand what goes into being a good fighter besides understanding afflictions and abilities. The more mechanical side I guess. Do good fighters have every action predesignated to an alias? ( Secrete Sumac = ss ). Do you fight with a system that cures everything for you so that you can sort of forget about curing? I don't know how to explain exactly what I am looking for. I am however havng trouble getting the mechanical "edge" of combat. Side note: I am also playing on wireless at the moment, so actions come through sort of "in batches". I am also typing out all of my actions in full...

Any sort of explaination, or links to posts and articles would be helpful. 

Answers

• In the most part, curing is handled by the server itself which you can check using the CURING command. While there are manual elements to this which you discover as you become more experienced, it will cover a large majority of what you need out of the box. Make sure you converse with someone regarding curing priorities though

All of us have slightly different ways of handling things from an offensive point of view, but also look into ServerSide queuing. I set Aliases on the server which I can then "Queue" so they fire when I next regain balance (or EQ) and use this to manually do a lot of my attacks. Some people have full automated scripts where they press one button and it does it all for them, but most people are somewhere in between.  As part of this, also look into the command seperator so you can put more than one thing in one alias, such as "order falcon kill Shonchi|battlefury focus speed|overhand Shonchi|engage Shonchi"

(Party): Mezghar says, "Stop."