Questions about coming back

Hello, I don't know if anyone remembers me or not at this point. I'm Jiraishin. I was a Mhaldorian Serpent for a long time, an Ashtani Serpent for a short time, and quit Achaea cold turkey because I needed to focus on university (I started playing as a high school sophomore) and couldn't make the time commitment. This was several years ago: I'm out of uni, in the workforce, and have a bit more spare time now.
So: I've been gone for years. What's the game atmosphere like, compared to 2013-2014? What's the RP situation like, city to city? What's the current state of the Serpent class? Is it worth coming back? Are there active Divines, and should I make a new character if I do decide to come back at all, or is Jiraishin viable?

Also, I'm very sorry to anyone I left hanging RP-wise all those years ago. I needed to quit to focus on real life and had to make the decision to cut myself off all in one go, which unfortunately left me no chance to contact anyone I didn't talk to OOC.

(Clan): Ictinus says, "Stop it Jiraishin, you're making me like you."

Comments

• I logged in for a little bit recently and things seemed a little bit dead to me. I didn't recognize too many players, so they were either all asleep or (more likely) they've mostly moved on to real life or switched to alts. Serpent seemed basically the same although apparently creating venoms is a tradeskill now.

I'm not super up to date, but I'd probably consider taking a pass for now unless the game is very different during peak American times.
  • I dunno, Im here after a pretty long break and am only around really early due to life. Things seem pretty active and even if they aren’t there’s enough to mess around with to keep you occupied for a while.
  • Can you be more specific, please?

• JiraishinJiraishin skulking
    edited August 2018
    Penwize said:
     Serpent is still serpent, not too much has changed with it, but there's so much more on top of that.