Minimum for a dragon run?

Transplant newbie here, working with roughly 1500 credits. I’d like to get to 100 as quickly as possible, although I realize it may be kind of a slog. I’ve gathered that 2h Runewarden would be the best class, and i’ll Likely be a human unless there’s some gross advantage I’m missing in the help files.

Aside from the defensive artefacts (probably start L1 belt and L1 bracelets, looking into sip when I have enough health to worry about it), what are some less obvious bashing advantages in the game? Promotional items I may be able to purchase from other players, etc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Best Answer

Answers

• KlendathuKlendathu Eye of the Storm
    Crit pendant.

Tharos, the Announcer of Delos shouts, "It's near the end of the egghunt and I still haven't figured out how to pronounce Clean-dat-hoo."
  • Be aware that the fastest you can get it is still like 300 hours of gameplay. If you want to absoltuely maximize though:

- get crit pendant as high as possible, this is usually the highest source of dps increase you can get
    - weapon upgrade
    - strength upgrade
    - artefact armour with soa paragon
    - all con/regen/sip/etc items obviously
    - consumables like profithyst (10cr a pop usually), the xp orb (no idea), nicator card (probably like 150cr + the legend deck) if you're bashing with someone.

With just 1500 credits there's not much you can really get so I'd just go for crit pendant/weapon/tankiness in whatever configuration you llike.
  • Would Shaman, given sufficient tankiness enhancement be any contender? I imagine it stacking crit, more crits would be optimal over bigger crits?
  • edited June 2018
    Ulta said:
    Would Shaman, given sufficient tankiness enhancement be any contender? I imagine it stacking crit, more crits would be optimal over bigger crits?