IRE: Origins

edited January 2018 in North of Thera
Curious, where did you start your Iron Realms adventure? Answer with your very first IRE, not the most recent one aside from Achaea (if any!). Reply with the year you started playing, too, if you want.
 <3 

Comments

• edited January 2018
    I started playing in.. 1998?  1999? Wait, Caelan is named after my son, who at the time was still not born so... around Sept 1999-ish. 

Some a-hole at my unit was always on this game instead of working and I made fun of him for playing D&D games online with no graphics.  So he had me make a character and I said I was just going to kill him with it but just to shame him, I wanted to pick the worst class.  At the time he said it was Sentinel.  We ended up partnering up and I helped make his legacy (okok..not quite but I HELPED!!) :D

• 2015! 

Tecton-Today at 6:17 PM

teehee b.u.t.t. pirates
  • Haha awesome.  In the end he won. 
    Deucalion says, "Torinn is quite nice."
  • I started playing in the 90s. I forgot when exactly, but I remember Guilds, no maps, and Shallam.

• edited January 2018
    Ahhh nostalgia.  I remember in 2016 when i was new that Tsol'teth weren't a thing, the elements were for using, the credit prices were like 8k.  The good ole days.
    Deucalion says, "Torinn is quite nice."
  • I can't remember the year of my first real character, but I remember RP in the Sorcerers sucking and being directed to this new hotness Revolutionaries of Chaos clan that had started up, and gambling away my lessons. -shakefist-
  • Torinn said:
    Haha awesome.  In the end he won. 
    Debatable.

• MelodieMelodie Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    Either 2005 or 2006!
    And I love too                                                                          Be still, my indelible friend
    That love soon might end                                                         You are unbreaking