Is Mudpie to silly a name?

So I was asked ingame to change my name from Mudpie to something else, and was given the option Kyrran because it matched the Achaea aesthetic. 

Background: I just started playing muds 2 days ago and thought Mudpie was a great name to have.

What actually happened: A player asked, on behalf of another player, to change my name since it was silly. I asked for options and he suggested three and I chose Kyrran because it was the least silliest to me. But I made my name Kyrranmudpie since I really wanted to have mudpie.
After that another player asked me if Juliet had forced me to changed my name. I said no, and explained what happened. She told me that I could have Mudpie as a title and Kyrran as the name. She got Juliet to give me  another name change and I changed it to just Kyrran in the hopes that someday I could earn the title Mudpie.

Why I care: Turns out you have to log in with your character name. I reallllly don't want to have to type in Kyrran each time and am wondering if I should suicide (delete) my account and start over as Mudpie. Or should I suicide (delete) my account and find a suitably Achaea name (I think there is a random name generator Achaea gives you when you create a character).

Note: To delete an account permanently you use the suicide command.

Best Answers

• Accepted Answer
    First of all - welcome to Achaea!

Mudpie as your official Achaean name seems a bit silly, to be entirely honest. You should use Kyrran to explore and get a basic understanding of the realms before you create your first "real" character! I think I played a few test characters for a couple RL months before creating Dairon. 

The game also enables organizations to "title" characters. For example, you could end up being "Mudpie" Kyrran. You'll need to progress within your house/city before getting custom titles, but this is also an option. 

I hope you enjoy the game. Don't be discouraged! 

Answers