Newbie needs help with classes

edited November 2017 in General Questions
First up, I've never posted anything on a forum so I'm sorry if I stuff anything up. Secondly, I apologise in advance for any unnecessary / convoluted information (I have a tendency to ramble).

So, obviously, I'm a newbie and I'm struggling with picking and sticking with a class. I've already switched once & haven't embraced any but my feelings are still conflicted.

In terms of characters, Villoy is a siren in Hashan and that's about that (in case that influences anything). In terms of me, personally, I'm a mega newbie on this game and my inexperience & lack of knowledge makes me nervous about choosing any of them, honestly. I also don't have the money to spare for this game and can't spend extended periods of time on it, though I can come on relatively regularly for a couple of hours (so something that is manageable without needing both of these would be handy). I have a low attention span so the more engaging / interesting / room for growth & change, the better. I quite like community, but people also make me nervous so really I'm good with either. Combat is something I'm iffy on: due to my lack of experience, I'm pretty sucky with it but I'm happy to learn & die a couple (or a lot) of times while doing so.

Jester and Serpents have both caught my eye, but I'm also not sure. Again, my inexperience makes me wonder if I have the RP abilities to carry these. With Jester, I'm not 100% my wit could carry me and I'm not sure how acceptable a nervous, stage-fright Jester is haha; with Serpents, there's just something about their characterisation that makes me nervous (can't quite place it though). (On a side note, if anyone can give me anyone pointers or direct me to some good posts for RP, that'd be great!)

So I guess my question(s) is: Is the Jester or Serpent class manageable for me / based off what I've said, is one better than the other? If not, what others ones should I consider?