That "true-noob" moment...

2»

Comments

• Proving unfit for survival... lol...
  • Categorizing and printing out a list of all the emotes. Gotta learn em all!

PS I'm still a newbie and I did that yesterday #noshame

PPS I also considered printing out ALL the text maps, but when I found the picture map of Achaea and learned how to use landmarks, I realized that would probably be good enough.
  • MelodieMelodie Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    Motivation though, we like it!
    And I love too                                                                          Be still, my indelible friend
    That love soon might end                                                         You are unbreaking
    And be known in its aching                                                      Though quaking
    Shown in this shaking                                                             Though crazy
    Lately of my wasteland, baby                                                 That's just wasteland, baby
  • Bade said:
    Think my biggest newb moment was talking to Romeo, impressed with all the custom responses this denizen had, only to find out there's a real person there.
    back in the day, in 90s, i thought everybody is a bot in a chat room on AOL(for first time). robots. just because they didn't reply back to me. 'hello? HELLO?' :p

2015/01/12 Tecton, the Terraformer has bestowed His divine favour upon you. It will last for approximately 1 Achaean month.
  • Walked as a serpent for almost a whole RL month before someone (who finally stopped laughing) told me what dash/wormhole was and how to use mapper.

• Before mappers, turned off the full room description to remove portions of text to possibly be more efficient in combat or chasing thieves.

Found I got lost easier- seems I memorized the rooms by the text pattern of the descriptions.  Have kept it turned on ever since.