An open letter to the Administration

To the creators and administrators of Achaea:

I've been playing this game, in one character or another, for about ten years now. I've spent an awful lot of time and a fair chunk of money on it. I've had periods of disenchantment, periods of ennui. I've also had periods where my characters have seemed more real, more vital, more connected than any relationship on the outside. The experience overall has been transformative. I've learned a huge amount about myself through the lense of this game.

I don't want this to sound like I'm just complaining, an old player grousing about the old days. To be honest, the current batch of players is almost as active as they've ever been. The game is as fun as it's ever been, for me at least. 

However there is a problem. A few months back, my city, Cyrene (the one I always seem to wind up in, with all my previous characters, and which I finally learned to stop avoiding with my latest), was very excited to learn that Prospero had returned to realms. He was, after all, an old city patron and would replace the hole left behind when Phaestus left us about a year previous. 

In what seemed like no time at all, however, he was gone again, leaving the city essentially patron-less and a newly repopulated Order bereft. 

This is not a localized problem. 

Only three gods can be said, with any certainty, to be active, near as I can tell. There are twice that number of cities, and the political and religious ideologies of the three that are active tend towards the extreme, meaning that they are not always appropriate for houses and cities outside their narrow scope. 

I don't know what internal problems have caused this. I'm just asking that you address it. Each city really needs at least one god to act as patron.

Thank you.

Comments

• "My Patron sucked so you should deal with it too."
  • Kiet said: