You Spend Too Much Time in Achaea When...

I'm a freelance writer. Today instead of writing:

Then you'll hear why it's okay to grieve in your own way, and benefits of that type of individualized grieving.

I wrote:

Then you'll hear why it's okay to grief in your own way, and benefits of that type of individualized griefing.

Oops.

Comments

• AmanuAmanu Forge Tree
    You use -our instead of -or in almost every other application.

• AhmetAhmet Wherever I wanna be
    When you're writing out pour or sour and question whether or not you should use the u.
    Huh. Neat.
  • AmanuAmanu Forge Tree
    Klendathu said:
    Amanu said:
    You use -our instead of -or in almost every other application.
    Because that is the correct way to spell, philistine :D
    Depends on where you live, ya country bumpkin. :P

• Who uses say? " is easier.
    Omor Ceberek - Targossas

got gud
  • Mathilda said:
    Why even use " when you can avoid hitting shift and just go for the '.
    Well bury me in an ant hill and smear my face with jam, you learn something new everyday!
  • JozlynJozlyn out of here.
    Taryius said:
    Pre-facing all your skype messages with say

say Hey bud, how are you?

Don't know how many times I've apologised for that

This is how my family and friends know I've started  playing heavily again. :(  then come the lectures
     yes, sir.
  • ...you go to the lake with your son, end up running for your life from some cranky, overgrown geese, and think you are going to need administered oxygen after. 
  • Does anyone remember that time we had the exact thread on public? I tried looking for it but turned up blank and now I think it was all a delusion. Back in early 2000s or so.
  • KryptonKrypton shi-Khurena
    It begins with #7105.
  • I spend most of my work time in a windowsy environment but occasionally ssh to a solaris server to do stuff.   Sometimes I log in and forget what I'm there for, so I'll do "qw;bw;rm;rn;ql" then remember it's not Achaea.