Directions for newbie sentinel and class questions

Heya!

I am rather new in the world of Achae and looking for newbie answers.

1. Should I train axes in weaponry if I want to throw handaxes by Skirmish skillset?
2. Bite ability: it depends only from Str or also from wielded weapon?
3. What's the best armor suitable for my class?

Also I'd be glad for some directions in the world and want to try PvP, so any advice on where to find first PvP would be appreciated :) 

Thanks!
Be wild; that is how to clear the river.

Comments

• Scae said:
    Heya!

I am rather new in the world of Achae and looking for newbie answers.

1. Should I train axes in weaponry if I want to throw handaxes by Skirmish skillset?
    2. Bite ability: it depends only from Str or also from wielded weapon?
    3. What's the best armor suitable for my class?

Also I'd be glad for some directions in the world and want to try PvP, so any advice on where to find first PvP would be appreciated :) 

Thanks!

1) No, you don't need to train axes in weaponry to get throw them, but you'll miss your throw more often if you do not have the targetthrow skill in that set.

2) bite? You mean Hydra bite? Thats a druid skill, sentinels have the THRUST skill, which scales off STR and weapondamage.

3) Chainmail.

As for PvP advice, find a sentinel in your village (myself, @Lyrin or @Telinus for example) and start a conversation. From my experience you will be learning a lot by asking questions and practice (in the arena)!

Welcome to Achaea!
  • Well, I have "bite" ability in different metamorphosis skillset. E.g. in Wolf, Cheetah.
    Be wild; that is how to clear the river.
  • Hi Scae! Glad you're interested in the Sentinel class. It's pretty damn awesome.