Your Character vs Races, Cities, Classes

Hey everyone!

I'm brand new to Achaea, pretty much new to MUD, relatively experienced in roleplay in general, and still have no idea what's going on. But that's okay!

I ended up with my race, class, and city basically just going on gut and picking things that seemed interesting with no real concept of the game world. Pretty much now I'm just running around blind and putting things together as it comes. Trying to "common-sense" it all, but I'm still barely even grazing the tip of the iceberg.

I haven't really gotten into the RP aspect of it yet, even though I really want to. I've put it on back burner while I try to get a grasp on the basic mechanics (hasn't really happened yet, but maybe once I find a mentor things will be clearer). Anyway now I'm getting there, and I wanted to get a sense of the different types of characters in what could be an interesting way.

Basically, how does your character react to each of the different races? The different classes? The different cities? I want to learn about the world through your characters' eyes and figure out who my Uskawiyya is through that. I'm a Xoran Infernal in Mhaldor, so obviously anything considering that would me most applicable to me, but I'm interested in everything that's out there. This game seems super deep and detailed and I'm eager to dive in. 

Thanks!

Comments

• ZahanZahan Valhalla
    edited November 2016
    You might be able to gleam some relevant information from this thread:

http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/5181/rp-role-city-and-such

A few nice posts in there about Mhaldor and arpee and such.

Quick personal thoughts:

Xorani is a good race.  I think of them as mini dragons - I like them.  They have a super interesting backstory too.