Critical Paragons Comparison

edited August 2016 in North of Thera
Collected some data on Crucious Paragon (1000cr)  vs Auspicious Icosagon Paragon (1000cr ?).

I'm not good at manipulating data so I thought maybe someone like @Sena would be interested in seeing this and can draw some conclusions for the mass public. I would be interested to see if they put out the same amount of damage/equivalent hits over all.

Class Alchemist
Level 111
Extispicy used.
No other critical buffs used (to my knowledge)

Crucious

Auspicious Icosagon

(I am doing another run without paragons which I will post up tonight.)

Comments

• Crucious:

(2129 non-crits + 132*2 + 582*4 + 275*8 + 163*16 + 56*32 + 13*64)/3350 hits
    = 3.63 average multiplier per hit

Auspicious Icosagon:

(1655 non-crits + 587*2 + 463*4 + 199*8 + 107*16 + 103*32)/3114 hits
    = 3.62 average multiplier per hit

The average damage multiplier is basically the same (probably by design).  But the crucious one will have more "wasted" damage because the higher crits will have more chance of exceeding the health the denizen has left.  So I would go with auspicious icosagon.
  • Thought that would be the case!
  • Doesn't the crucious paragon also have a chance to cause your attack to deal no damage at all? Has that been factored into your results at all?
  • Did they add a new type of crit? "Plane-razing"?

[ SnB PvP Guide | Link ]

[ Runewarden Sparring Videos | Link ]
  • Yes, but only accessible using the crucious paragon (some percentage chance for a world-shattering critical to be upgraded to plane-razing, but also a chance for the attack to do zero damage instead).
  • Still sad that neither of these paragons are available to dragons and you need a lesserform for them.
    - (Eleusis): Ellodin says, "The Fissure of Echoes is Sarathai's happy place."
    - With sharp, crackling tones, Kyrra tells you, "The ladies must love you immensely."