best bashing classes?

Trying to play catchup with info available.
What is the best bashing classes, with arties and without?

Comments

• ShirszaeShirszae Santo Domingo
    edited April 2016
    Blademaster, by a mile and a half  :p

:s 
    In case the smiley don't make it clear, it is a joke <span>:pensive:</span>

And you won't understand the cause of your grief...

...But you'll always follow the voices beneath.

• Artied, probably Bard still even after losing Canticle. Serpent has huge offense when fully artied, but you're lacking the health to tank anything; I have a full 2k more as Bard than Serpent because I don't have to spec dexterity.
  • I think runewarden anything would be ridiculous awesome at bashing because of runes and fullplate armour! I would also suggest pallie for the rites. Hunting mobs with inspiration and healing is awesome. I have little experience outside of knight classes but I would figure Sylvan would be a great choice too with Viridian and thornrend being the first things you unlock in propagation.
  • edited April 2016
    Paladin battle rage puts it above runewarden, imo. Can always get algiz and berkana before hunting too.

Penwize has cowardly forfeited the challenge to mortal combat issued by Atalkez.
  • How does Occultist hunting stack up now-a-days?
    The Truths hurt. Always.
  • Bad. Like always. 

Knights rule the bashing world.
  • Bashing is really about not dying. Unartied, you want a class that tanks, so you can hunt bigger stuffs without struggling. Knights are really good at that. Artied, of course, there are more choices, serpents and bards are both pretty awesome when artied.
  • Antonius said:
    Artied, probably Bard still even after losing Canticle. Serpent has huge offense when fully artied, but you're lacking the health to tank anything; I have a full 2k more as Bard than Serpent because I don't have to spec dexterity.
    Hmm but does dexterity have anything to do with serpent hunting?