Alchemist: How to properly use the "ether seek" ability.

Hello my fellow alchemists! I am new to Achaea and new to muds entirely, but I've found the alchemist to be fascinating enough to pull me in- creating your own magic robes, mastering symbology, and especially folding the ether to find out where someone is. Being able to tell where someone is...is.. just so cool. Unfortunately, I've yet to find a practical application for the ether seek ability as even if I know the "room that they are in" such as Beneath a large oak branch or Facing the Submerged tunnel, I entirely lack the means of finding these locations and a simple walk to command wont work of course. As far as I know the only "room names" which I can walk too are those of landmarks such as the Entranceway to the Great Library of Ram (entered as walk to RAM). Am I doing this wrong, is there are better way? Thank you, may your flame burn ever brighter.

Best Answers

Answers

• Oh.. that's unfortunate- I've tried mudlet for just a moment and truth be told I find it rather barren in comparison with the nexus client. And confusing. Again I am very new to the mud scene but I'm sure I'll adjust once I am more familiar with the game and how things work.
  • Polymos said:
    Oh.. that's unfortunate- I've tried mudlet for just a moment and truth be told I find it rather barren in comparison with the nexus client. And confusing. Again I am very new to the mud scene but I'm sure I'll adjust once I am more familiar with the game and how things work.