NaNoWriMo

Personally, I'm not participating, but I was wondering if any other Achaeans are partaking in National Novel Writing Month? Share progress and all that fun stuffs (If willing of course)

Comments

• edited November 2013
    2075 words so far and it's only 9:30pm here. I hope I can at least do the story I have in my head. If it doesn't meet the goal then I'll go back and put in more. One can hope!

Edit: And now my signature should keep up to date. 2410 words now, and I'm done for the day. Don't really want to get burnt out too fast!
    meh

• I've never done this before, but I figure I write every day anyway (mostly just to myself), so this might be amusing.  Just signed up 5 minutes ago.  Time to plan, I guess.
    And as he slept he dreamed a dream, and this was his dream.
  • I stayed up late last night and hit 6001 words on day one. Now to see if I can do what Trill did with the sig/wordcount thing.

Hey, @Tecton. For those unMANLY of us that aren't doing Movember - Is 50cr for winning NaNoWriMo too much to ask?

• word count thingy- Writer's Goods at the top > Word Count Helpers > Word Count Widgets, then I found one I liked, right-clicked the picture, then added the picture to my sig :)

I'm gonna work on it more when I wake up. I needs coffee first.
    meh

• Ohh, that is cool.

I can has words.
  • Every year, for the past seven years, I've said I will do this. Maybe this year will be different.
  • JozlynJozlyn out of here.
    I've signed up as well. Good luck to all of you!
     yes, sir.
  • @Chryenth I'm jealous of your speed of writing! You're definitely going to finish before me!
    meh

• I owe it all to https://twitter.com/NaNoWordSprints and a reckless disregard for my own mental health.
  • I did it last year, I almost forgot this year. I have a couple stories in my head. I should do it.
  • I always flake out, good luck to everyone participating!
  • RuthRuth Singapore
    edited November 2013