Struggling with Atavian/Sylvan Concept

Hello all, I'm new to Achaea, but a veteran Mudder that haven't mudded in years. I started a new character that's an Atavian with the Sylvan class and while it's playable and unique, I'm having trouble with the RP/aesthetic concept, especially the Viridian transformation. A birdman that's able to turn into a plantman or a treeman is too strange to my taste. Though I could ignore that ability...I seem to rely on it, much like candy sitting on a counter and it's just right there for the taking. I chose Sylvan because of Weatherweaving. Basically, I wanted to play a birdman or an elf with the power of Air, Storm, or Lightning spells. But not in a druidic way. I don't care much for PvP. I'm more into socializing, RPing, and PvE. So anyway, I'm barely almost level 10, so I'm on the fence with continuing this character until I can change class by paying the price (but not embracing) or starting over with a new character and class. But I don't want to lose my character name, I love it. Any advices, encouragements, or ideas on race/class (even Houses) would be appreciated. Thank you!

Comments

• LothienLothien Montréal, Québec
    You have a free reincarnation you can use to change to a tsol'aa (most elf-like and best race ever, ahem) if you like. If you think about it, it's pretty terrifying to imagine a vine-wreathed flying thorny creature coming at you! But I understand it being a bit weird. (I'm a tsol'aa sylvan so I may be a bit biased!)
  • Exactly, "a vine-wreathed flying thorny creature" is very weird. It might sound cool as a monster, though. But I'm still struggling imagining it. Maybe I'll reincarnate into a tsol'aa. I love elves! Much appreciated, thanks! Is there another class that's similar to the Sylvan with Weatherweaving skills? Is the Druid class any good instead of Sylvan?
  • LothienLothien Montréal, Québec