Switching between lesserform and dragonform with Mudlet

AnnwylAnnwyl Vancouver, B.C.
There ought to be a simple, one-step way to switch to dragonform and back again, but I don't know what it is. I don't know how anyone else changes forms. Perhaps everyone has to do a number of manual steps?

I'm not a coder, so I imagined doing something very simple.

I separated the triggers and aliases I use into those for Runewarden and those for Dragonform, putting them into separate folders. I thought that I could set up triggers to tell Mudlet to enable or ignore the relevant folders when I change forms, but that doesn't work.

To change to lesserform, I set up a trigger, using "Your race is now that of Human." as a beginning of line substring and then, in the box below: 

disableTrigger("DragonTriggers")
disableAlias("DragonAliases")
enableTrigger("RunewardenTriggers")
enableAlias("RunewardenAliases")

I also put a highlight on the trigger line, and Mudlet does do that, so I know it's at least reading the trigger.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Comments

• I've got a gmcp trigger for this. It checks your current race and make chAnges accordingly . (For me it changes my gui picture so I remember what form I'm in). I'll post it once I get back to my computer.
  • TitonusTitonus Youngstown, Ohio
    See, what I did here, since I like all of my alias how they are, I changed  them to be;

if dragonForm == 1 then
           send("gut "..target)
    else
           send("doublewhirl "..target)
    end

and things like that.  Same thing for my battlerage stuff.

• if gmcp.Char.Status.race == "Dragon" then
       send("gut "..target,false)
    else
       send("doublewhirl "..target,false)
    end

Same thing, without needing extra variables.

• AnnwylAnnwyl Vancouver, B.C.