yet another class thread

edited July 2015 in General Questions
So i've been playing both a magi and serpent to level 21 and was wondering if a serpent is as hard as everyone makes it out to be later on for hunting/pvp?

How well do these both classes perform with hunting at later levels and with pvp (both group and 1v1)?

oh and is cyrene a good city choice for rp and learning?
I'm new to achaea and TIA

Comments

• No class is difficult when it comes to hunting. Some have higher endurance/willpower drains or take more damage or deal less damage, so they're not all equally good, but they're all completely straightforward and simple.

In general, when hunting at higher levels, magi will be tankier (especially against physical damage), serpent will have better offence.

I can't really answer the rest very well.
  • For hunting, both classes are more or less fine. They're equally complex (though both very simple) for hunting. Really, all classes are fairly simple and very similar when it comes to hunting. Serpent is actually a very strong class for hunting with scalemail, damage reduction from SCALES, garrote scaling off of dex (which you'll want to be high anyway), and very fast traveling with wormholes.

For PvP, they're both fairly complex too. Serpent used to be much harder when combat was balanced around illusions. It's easier now, but you still need a strong handle on how afflictions work. It's not really any more complicated than other affliction classes anymore though.

Magi is probably easier, but managing vibrations and the new golem thing still leaves you with a fair amount of complexity.