Help me with my computer build!

So I'm a big newb when its comes to computer hardware. I'm sure there's some gamers/computer builders around here, so lemme know what's wrong with my list!

As far as usage, I'd like to play the AAA games for a few years without upgrades. Honestly the biggest draw on my current system (AMD 2.4GHz 4xcore, 6GB RAM) is heavily modded Minecraft. Would like to have that open along with Chrome tabs and Mudlet and such.

I've got access to free Windows OS's, so I'll probably be dropping W7 in there, unless someone convinces me to go 8.1. Will likely have at least one Linux OS as well.

And here it is!
My Current Build

Comments

• Looks pretty good, and will definitely do what you want (and more).

The power source you have will allow for upgrades that take more power.

• Awesome, thanks!

Removed the SSD, since I was only going to use it for the OS, and boot time isn't a critical component of my build. Pulls my price down to $1165, which I'm happy about.
  • Jacen said:
    So I'm a big newb when its comes to computer hardware. I'm sure there's some gamers/computer builders around here, so lemme know what's wrong with my list!

As far as usage, I'd like to play the AAA games for a few years without upgrades. Honestly the biggest draw on my current system (AMD 2.4GHz 4xcore, 6GB RAM) is heavily modded Minecraft. Would like to have that open along with Chrome tabs and Mudlet and such.

I've got access to free Windows OS's, so I'll probably be dropping W7 in there, unless someone convinces me to go 8.1. Will likely have at least one Linux OS as well.

And here it is!
    My Current Build