Cities

So I'm not a new player, been playing Achaea since 2001, but I haven't been playing for the last five years so a lot has changed. Also, I've mostly played as a newbie, my latest character is my highest ever at almost level 70. This is just background for where I'm coming from.

Also, before I post please no Hashan bashing, I know we have problems, my character may even be pissed at them but it's still my favorite city after everything but I'm wondering if its for the wrong reason. I always liked Hashan as a neutral city, where you can come be whoever you want. I know Cyrene is suppose to be neutral but you can't really go there and roleplay a bad person. An evil assassin or theif. Maybe I'm wrong and that's why I'm starting this thread because I want to understand what each city stands for. I'm trying to do this in game too but I've hit roadblocks. So could somebody describe the different cities, and help me see where a religious scholar who's morally neutral fits in.

Comments

• I'd say Ashtan or Cyrene. Both are pretty open minded and free, and they can enter most cities (save for maybe Mhaldor). Even then, if you go about it the right way it's more than possible to talk about the different religions with each faction, no matter what city you belong to. It's probably just easier to do it as an Ashtani or Cyrenian.
  • Here is my inner jerk coming out, but if you played from 2001 to 2008 and don't know the basics of each city you should probably spend more time in game. It would take 10 minutes of reading HELP CITYNAME for each city.

• Knowing about cities and know how cities actually work from a citizen's point of view are two different things. I can read about Mhaldor and get an idea, but I wouldn't know until I actually either lived there or asked someone about their experience.

• MishgulMishgul Trondheim, Norway
    That's what ambassadors are supposed to be there for. Open to talk and field questions and further agendas and stuff

-