Mudlet and the Split Vertical Screen

JeslynJeslyn United States
Okay, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to mudlet (I've been using Mushclient for years... but decided to switch over), so I'm trying to figure out how to do different things. While messing with mudlet earlier and a GUI, I managed to split my screen into two. Can anyone tell me how to fix it? I've been trying to search around for answers, but I can't find it anywhere.

Comments

• TharvisTharvis The Land of Beer and Chocolate!
    Jeslyn said:
    Okay, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to mudlet (I've been using Mushclient for years... but decided to switch over), so I'm trying to figure out how to do different things. While messing with mudlet earlier and a GUI, I managed to split my screen into two. Can anyone tell me how to fix it? I've been trying to search around for answers, but I can't find it anywhere.

Did you accidentally press the button "Multiview"?

if not, in Scripts, look for a bit of code resembling this : 
    setBorderRight(330)
    right_container = Geyser.Container:new({
    name = "right_container", -- give it a unique name here
    x=-330, y=0, -- have it start at the top-left corner of mudlet
    width = 330, height="100%", -- with a width of 200, and a height of the full screen, hence 100%
    })
    Aurora says, "Tharvis, why are you always breaking things?!"
    Artemis says, "You are so high maintenance, Tharvis, gosh."
    Tecton says, "It's still your fault, Tharvis."

• JeslynJeslyn United States
    edited October 2014
    It may have been a multi-view problem, but when I try clicking on it... nothing happens. The only thing I'm seeing in scripts is my svo. I had uninstalled the gui after it was bugging out on me. I've gone as far as trying to uninstall Mudlet and reinstalling it, but the bugger still keeps all of its settings.

so the GUI's outline persists through the uninstalling of the GUI's package, @Jeslyn?